On October 10, one of the blogging challenges will relate to this fantastic idea from a ning called ‘One Day on Earth’. Teachers, please join your classes in the ning or be prepared to complete a similar activity on your blog around that date.

When you join, you can receive details for an educational pack that will help you download the films you have taken and also how to look at that downloaded by others around the world.

This is certainly global community at its best, showing off your land and culture to others around the world.

Visit One Day On Earth

3 thoughts on “One Day on Earth

  1. I think this is a fabulous idea! As I reread your post though, I found myself embarrassed (again, I might add) because I don’t know what a ning is….or what Ning is. I know it was an educational site or something that used to be free. .. . but anyway, I just thought I’d throw that out there on behalf of anyone as clueless as me!!!
    Even without understanding the ning thing, I do get what the project itself is about… and like I said, it’s fabulous!

  2. NZ schools will be on holidays from Sept 27th to October 11th when we return. So I guess we either do it the day before we break up or the 11th when we return?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *