Blue Heron in Butchart Cove

Jim Hoffman via Compfight

Some students and classes as well as some of the Edublogs managers have given me permission to use some of their posts for you to visit. Leave your comments on their posts rather than mine here. Remember what makes a great comment.

Activity 1

Visit at least three of the posts linked below. Read the post, do an activity if mentioned and leave a comment for the author. If possible carry on a conversation within the comments that might be left by other students as well.

Activity 2

Visit one of the posts below. Read the post carefully. Write a post on your own blog answering the question or the topic of the post. Once your post is approved, go back to the original post and leave a comment mentioning the URL of your post.

Teachers: If one or more of your students is/are listed, please make sure comments are approved daily to help with the conversations.

Blogs to visit – you can do the activities as often as you like

Still more time left this week

  • Read some of the posts in the flipboard magazine – your teacher might want to create a class flipboard magazine to add to your class blog
  • Visit other classes and students in the lists above the header of the challenge blog – add some to your blogroll or links
  • Reply to any comments left on your blog

74 thoughts on “Week 6: Visiting others

  1. Dear Ms. W

    I have completed the week five assignment, I enjoyed reading Kyla and Mia’s well thought out blogs

  2. Dear Mrs. W,
    I have completed week 6 activities. These activities helped me learn and see how much technology I use in my everyday life. This was possible because of Mia’s blog “http://raindropdream.weebly.com/home/week-5-lets-talk-school”

  3. Dear Ms. W,

    I completed week 6 and I really enjoyed looking at other peoples wonderful blogs. I left a comment on Mai and Jueun posts. I thought that their blogs were interesting and I got to relate with them.
    Check out my blog: http://fpisd21.edublogs.org/

    F-P

  4. Dear Ms. W,
    I have completed the Week 6 of student blog challenge. I learned many things throughout those blogs, from how to organize a great party to Greek methology. I found all the blogs really interesting.
    Sincerely,
    Karel

  5. Hello Ms. W,

    This week by being one of the students on the list, I noticed quite a lot. Many people like to comment about their own stories and then ask questions to learn more, which is really nice. Their questions typically regarded my travels, so they were fun to answer and talk about, but mostly, I loved to hear people’s stories. It’s so great to hear from people with similar experiences! Thanks for choosing me to be on the list!

    Regards,

    Caleb

    1. Caleb,
      I thought your post would bring back memories for students who could really associate something in their lives that related to your post. It was a pleasure having you as one of the selected bloggers.

  6. Hello Ms. W,
    I have taken the time to answer to most of my comments, I couldn’t answer all of them because 236 comments is a lot.
    Thank you,
    Agathe

  7. Hi Ms. W,

    This week’s blog posts were truly insightful, especially the Gaia Theory blog. The post, the aesthetics, and the experience itself were remarkably inspiring to make my blog better.

    Cheers,
    J.

  8. Dear Ms. W,

    I have finished my week 6 assignment. I really enjoyed meeting new people and being able to communicate with them. I think the Grade 7’s 100-word challenge was great and allowed a lot of creativity to happen.

    Link to my blog

  9. Dear Miss W,

    I am very exited to have had participated in this week’s challenge. I received a lot of positive comments and although there were a lot of comments to answer, it was very fun meeting new people and getting to know their ideas. Thank you so much for organizing this week’s challenge.

    Greetings,
    Alicia

  10. Dear Ms. W,

    I have completed SBC week six and have learned many things such as the Gaia Hypothesis and I have met and learned about some more new people. All in all, this weeks activities allowed me to learn about many new things and meet some more new people.

    Have a great day,

    Nate

  11. Dear Ms. W,

    Activity 1 from this week made me explore other student’s blogs outside my school. They had so much effort writing blogs and stories. I also learned many new things reading their blogs. Learning how to comment too!

    Best regards,
    Nook

  12. Dear Ms. W,
    I have completed the activity for SCBC week #5.
    As I was reading several posts, I noticed that many think creativity and are open minded. I wish this could be everyone’s behavior…
    Thank You and sorry for the “extra” comment above.
    Leon

  13. Hi Miss W,
    I have completed activity 1 and I have noticed that all the people that were featured for this week have put a lot of time and effort in their work. They deserve the attention as they work really hard and their work is paying off really well!
    Regards,
    Idyl

  14. Dear Ms. W,
    During this week I have learned thing about other people outside my community, about their personal opinions and I also learned a lot on how to ‘organize a party’
    on Alicia’s blog.
    Thank you,
    Mariama

  15. Dear Ms. W,

    I have completed my Week 6 – Visiting Others Post. I have chosen Mai Thao’s post about ‘Technology in My School.’ I have made a post about ‘Coggle’ an application that we use for our class projects.
    Here is her blog post URL:
    http://raindropdream.weebly.com/home/week-5-lets-talk-school

    I have also commented on Mai Thao’s post with my blog URL. Please check the following link for my blog post.
    http://primroseflower.weebly.com/home/week-6

    Regards,
    Van Anh

  16. Dear Ms. W,

    I have completed my Week 6 – Visiting Others Post. I have chosen Jueun’s post ‘Life in Africa”. I have written a post about ‘Cape Verde – Known as República de Cabo Verde’a country in West Africa.
    Here is his blog post URL:
    http://jueunw.edublogs.org/2017/11/07/life-in-senegal-sbc4/

    I have also commented on Jueun’s post with my blog URL. Please check the following link for my blog post.
    http://ww2aircraftofamerica.weebly.com/blog/week-6-visiting-others

    Regards,
    Vince

  17. Dear Ms. W,

    I have completed my Week 6 – Visiting Others Post. I have chosen Mai Thao’s post ‘Technology in my School”. I have written a post titled “Canva” one of the app we use in our school.
    Here is her blog post URL:
    http://raindropdream.weebly.com/home/week-5-lets-talk-school

    I have also commented on Mai Thao’s post with my blog URL. Please check the following link for my blog post.
    http://bubblecandy.weebly.com/home/week-6-visiting-others-technology-in-my-school

    Regards,
    Anusha

  18. Dear Ms. W,

    I have completed my Week 6 – Visiting Others Post. I have chosen McDowell’s post ‘Let’s Turn the Tables”. I have written a post titled “Teaching the Older Generations”.
    Here is his blog post URL:
    http://mcdowellmedia.edublogs.org/2017/11/06/lets-turn-the-table/

    I have also commented on McDowell’s post with my blog URL. Please check the following link for my blog post.
    http://bubblecandy.weebly.com/home/week-6-visiting-others1833391

    Regards,
    Anusha

  19. Dear Ms. W,

    I have completed my Week 6 – Visiting Others Post. I have chosen Kyla’s post ‘Dream Job”. I have written about my dream Jobs that I might choose from, once I grow up.
    Here is her blog post URL:
    http://21kylam.edublogs.org/2017/11/06/sbc5-about-school-dream-job/

    I have also commented on Kyla’s post with my blog URL. Please check the following link for my blog post.
    http://bubblecandy.weebly.com/home/week-6-dream-job

    Regards,
    Anusha

  20. Dear Ms. W,

    I have completed my Week 6 – Visiting Others Post. I have chosen Kathleen’s post ‘Digital Citizenship’. I have written about bullying.
    Here is her blog post URL:
    http://primarytech.global2.vic.edu.au/2017/11/11/student-blogging-challenge-guest-post-digital-citizenship/

    I have also commented on Kathleen’s post with my blog URL. Please check the following link for my blog post.
    http://minecraftartjcb.weebly.com/home/week-6-from-kathleens-post

    Thanks,
    Jori

  21. Dear Ms. W,

    I have completed my Week 6 – Visiting Others Post. I have chosen Mai Thao’s post ‘Technology in My School’. I have written about ‘Timeline’ app that we use in school.
    Here is her blog post URL:
    http://raindropdream.weebly.com/home/week-5-lets-talk-school

    I have also commented on Mai Thao’s post with my blog URL. Please check the following link for my blog post.
    https://farraway.weebly.com/home/week-6-visiting-others1923537

    Thanks,
    Farrah

  22. Dear Ms. W,
    I completed this week’s 6 activity. I learned about The Gaia Hypothesis theory and it is a fascinating subject. It is really fun to interact with people from different countries!
    Thank you,
    Ines Ladjal,

  23. Dear Miss W,
    With this activity not only was I able to practice my commenting skills but I was able to learn from others. I looked at other comments students had left on blog posts and I was truly impressed by the level of maturity these students exemplified. Looking forward to doing more commenting.

    Have a good one,
    Sally

  24. Dear Ms. W

    I appreciate the fact that you are sharing these blogs with us, they allow to gain different perspectives from all over the world.

  25. Dear Ms. W,

    I have completed my Week 6 – Visiting Others Post. I have chosen Kathleen’s post about ‘Digital Citizenship’. I have made a poster in Canva about ‘Cyber Safety – Tips for Students’.
    Here is her blog post URL:
    http://primarytech.global2.vic.edu.au/2017/11/11/student-blogging-challenge-guest-post-digital-citizenship/

    I have also commented on Kathleen’s post with my blog URL. Please check the following link for my blog post.
    http://krazykem.weebly.com/home/week-6-visiting-others

    Regards,
    Kait

  26. Dear Ms. W,

    I have completed my Week 6 – Visiting Others Post. I have chosen Kathleen’s post ‘Get Creative with Digital Citizenship’. I have made a video about ‘YAPPY’ using Biteable.
    Here is her blog post URL:
    http://primarytech.global2.vic.edu.au/2017/11/11/student-blogging-challenge-guest-post-digital-citizenship/

    I have also commented on Kathleen’s post with my blog URL. Please check the following link for my blog post.

    http://ww2aircraftofamerica.weebly.com/blog/week-6-activity-from-kathleens-blog

    Thanks,
    Vince

  27. Dear Ms. W,

    I have completed my Week 6 – Visiting Others Post. I have chosen Lois’s post about ‘Should the government invest more in environmental protection?’
    Here is his blog post URL:
    http://loisg.edublogs.org/2017/11/06/is-the-form-of-government-we-have-right-for-our-well-being-sbc-week-4/

    I have also commented on his post with my blog URL. Please check the following link.

    http://primroseflower.weebly.com/home/week-6-visit-other-post

    Regards,
    Van Anh

  28. Dear Miss. W,

    According to this activity, I have noticed that a lot of people like to talk about life, more specifically about their own life, what they want to do in the future, what they do at school and what are their hobbies. I think it’s good because people will take example on them.

    Best regards,

    Kebir

  29. Hello Ms. W,

    I finished this week’s activities. I noticed that most students –especially those you featured– were putting a LOT of work in their blog posts. It’s very pleasing to know that no one is taking this challenge for granted.

    Thank you,

    Lois Gonzales

  30. Hey Ms.W,
    I learned a lot this week about other people opinions and their lives. Will we interact with them in more of a one on one?

  31. Dear Ms. W,

    I have completed my Week 6 – Visiting Others Post. I have chosen Kathleen’s post about ‘Digital Citizenship’. I have made a poster about ‘Cyber Safety – Tips for Students’ using ‘Canva’ application. I have also commented on Kathleen’s post with my blog URL. Please check the following link for my blog post.

    http://krazykem.weebly.com/home/week-6-visiting-others

    Regards,
    Kait

  32. Hi Ms. W,
    I noticed a lot of these blog posts thought about things like the structure, punctuation, whether it was entertaining or not, whether it had sophisticated language or not, most of them were succinct and concise.

    Have a nice day,
    Ruqayya.

  33. Dear Ms. W,
    According to this activity, I noticed many students are talking about their dream job, I think it is really for a person to has his own dream job, and develop in this direction.

    Yuyang

  34. Hi Miss W,
    I left a comment on Mai’s and Grade 2 Creator’s blog. Through this activity, I leaned different types of technology other schools use and creative arcades made by elementary students.

    Regards,
    Chae

  35. Hi Ms. W

    In all of the posts that are in the top 13 did there work well and it can show that they put a lot of effort in it.

  36. Hi Miss W,
    From this weeks activities, I’ve learned from people inside and outside of my community, that there is a lot of talent. I’ve noticed the Grade 3 Creator’s blog and they had some really nice and interesting things to see on it.
    Thank you,
    Ty

  37. Hello Miss W
    Reading and commenting on other peoples posts actually helped me learn a bunch of things. Like Mikes post, I had no idea that the Gaia hypothesis was a thing. I suggest it to anyone who is very interested in science, or you can check out my blog:
    http://21laylk.edublogs.org/

    Layla.K

  38. Hey Mrs.W,

    I learnt a lot about Earth and the goddess that represents Earth in Greek mythology.

    Have a nice day,

    Joaquin R.

  39. Dear Ms W,
    I really appreciated this post. I found it very positive. It gave me ideas of how to structure and write my next blog posts. They all had positive and interesting information. It’s so cool that we get to interact with people all over the world!
    Thank you,
    Quincy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *