From Darkness to Light - please read
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: Evan Leeson via Compfight

Well, this is our second last week in the March challenge for 2016. Over the last 8 weeks, you have learnt a lot about blogging if you have done most of the activities and checked out the links included in my posts.

It is now your time to do your best and show your teachers and myself what a great blog post looks like.

The one and only activity for this week:

Write a post on one of the following topics

  • What makes a great family
  • A global issue you would like to help solve
  • My future
  • Visiting overseas

Having read many of your posts, I came up with the following essentials in a great post.

  1. catchy title
  2. includes at least one visual whether photo, cartoon, video or another web 2.0 tool like padlet or glogster
  3. interesting topic with the passion of the author coming through
  4. well written and not copy/pasted from somewhere else
  5. shows it has been proofread and spellchecked
  6. written in paragraphs – at least three of them
  7. includes links to other websites on similar topics – at least two of these

When you have finished your post, please come back here to the blogging challenge and leave a comment on this post. Mention which topic you wrote about and leave a link to your post. Those posts covering the seven things mentioned above will be added to the flipboard magazine.

Still more time left this week:

Visit other student and class blogs.

Read posts and leave comments.

Decide on a student blog and/or class blog you would like to nominate for the Edublogs Awards in November/December this year. You will get a chance next week to write a post about the blog you have chosen. HINT: Can’t be your own blog nor one from another student in your class.

50 thoughts on “Week 9: Doing my best

  1. I am confused on how to view the flip board magazine. Do I have to have a flip board magazine account? I pressed READ MAGAZINE, but it did not work.-Olivia

  2. Hey miss W I was wondering if i had been removed from the STUBC and i have i just want to apologies because i know i haven’t done the STUBC for a while because i have been distracted by some unfortunate circumstances and gone through some emotional torment and i know thats no exuse but yeah sorry 🙂

    kind regards

    -Adam

    http://adamroom9bnms.blogspot.co.nz/

  3. Hi Miss W and anyone else who might be reading this,
    I’m Anna and I decided to do a post about what makes a great family. I named the post “A Fantastic family.”
    I talked about what a family is, what they do together and that families always love each other inside. ( at least I hope so)
    I doubled checked my post for spelling and grammar, and I was very careful to make sure I had all of the things you listed such as at least 3 paragraphs or writing and links to other blogs with the same topic.
    I hope you will please check out my blog and that post and comment at:http://anna1111.edublogs.org/
    Thanks!
    From,
    Anna 😀

  4. Hi Miss W!
    I LOVED this post. You had inspired me to one like this a few months earlier, when I first set up my blog. This is Going Places #2, and I think I emphasised more on travelling. The reason that the picture does not have an attribution , is because it already says the website on the picture itself, and there is no creative commons, it is available for everyone.
    I have so many people I would like to nominate … It is so hard to choose!

    Here is my post : http://meghanaroom9bnms.blogspot.co.nz/2016/05/going-places-2.html

    Meghana @ http://meghanaroom9bnms.blogspot.co.nz/

  5. Hello Mrs W,
    This week for the Student Blogging Challenge I wrote about my future! I hope you check it out!!
    maggie819.edublogs.org

  6. Hello mrs. W. I have completed week 9 post . It was about a global issue ! So I hope you will check it out ! Here is the URLhttp://afascinatingblogbysummer.edublogs.org/2016/05/10/sbc9-in-the-eyes-of-the-victim/

  7. what am I going to do in the future… I want to become a doctor of some sort, i also want to be married and have 2-3 kids. i want one of them to have blue eyes and brown hair, like me. i want one of them to be girl and the other a boy. and I really don’t really care what the other one is if i have them.

    the kind of doctor i would like to be is a neurosurgeon. the reason i would like to be this is when i was little my sister broke her neck and her doctor was a neurosurgeon.

    When i get older i would like to have my own house in the state of Georgia. i would like to live there because it is an awesome state. the city i would live in is Atlanta. it is so pretty there and that’s why i would love to live there.

  8. Hello! I have finished this weeks blogging challenge. I chose to do the topic of what makes a great family, I spent a while of just thinking of what I could possibly write. There are so many families I couldn’t possible just say one type is better than another. Please feel free to check out my blog at http://chelsea110gst.edublogs.org/ Happy Blogging!

    -Chelsea

  9. That sounds so cool 😜. And your name is so unike. I like it . My site is ashleysadventures.edublogs.org. You could comment if you want. Goodday

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *