Wish You Were Here

Creative Commons License Jose Roberto V Moraes via Compfight

This week is going to be a chance for you to write about something you are passionate about relating to nature.

For this activity, nature is defined as everything not made by man.

What topics might this include?

  • animals
  • plants and trees
  • rocks and fossils
  • stars and planets
  • landscapes – mountains, rivers, volcanoes, oceans etc

As long as the topic has nothing to do with being made by humans, then you should be able to write about it.

Having read many of your posts, I came up with the following essentials in a great post.

  1. catchy title
  2. includes at least two visuals whether photo, cartoon, video or another web 2.0 tool like padlet, glogster, wordle etc
  3. interesting topic with the passion of the author coming through, shows well researched topic
  4. well written and not copy/pasted from somewhere else
  5. shows it has been proofread and spellchecked
  6. written in paragraphs – at least three of them
  7. includes links to other websites on similar topics – at least two of these
  8. attribution for any images, video, music or clip art used – including those used in slideshows etc

Remember to come back here and leave a comment including the URL of your post once it has been published by either you or your teacher. I will only be visiting those that have the correct URL in the comment.

NEWS FLASH FOR NEXT WEEK       NEWS FLASH FOR NEXT WEEK

Next week we will be running a game about visiting other blogs, so if there are a few students or classes you love visiting, add them as links on your sidebar.

Also make sure you have an up to date widget for gathering visitor data. I notice clustrmaps on Edublogs blogs needs to be updated to their new clustrmaps. Click on the map on your blog, and you will be directed to a post written by Sue Waters about how to get your map working again.

 

 

58 thoughts on “Week 7: The World of Nature

  1. Miss W,

    I’ve been doing the challenges and I am on week 8. I finished the nature challenge before thanksgiving break and hope you could visit my site. I would appreciate it very much if you could thank you. This is my blog http://emilypvpa.edublogs.org/.

  2. The options for this topic helped me graciously they are creative and they’re are so many options and topics to talk about and you could get very detailed in them. Come check out our educational blogs @cougarnewsblog.com

  3. I Went to the grand canyon once

    it was so fun we watched a video about the grand canyon it told us about how it changes every day .It also told us about All The spots to stop my favorit Is the hermits rest

  4. Hi, Miss W.
    The weeks pass by, the challenges will be end soon, my students and I have learned so much from you. I admire your enthusiasm, and the way you manage, so skillfully, to put confidence and encourage everyone. I am very grateful for that. My deep respect for what you’re doing.
    http://magijacitanja.weebly.com/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *